Imprint/Provider Identification
The following provides mandatory data concerning the provider of this website, obligations with regard to data protection, as well as other important legal references involving the Internet site of the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry ( as required by German law.

The provider of this Internet site within the legal meaning of the term is the registered association Max Planck Society for the Advancement of Science e.V..

Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V.
Hofgartenstrasse 8
80539 München
Telephone: +49 (89) 2108-0

Register of Societies and Associations
The Max Planck Society is registered in the Official Register of Societies and Associations at Berlin-Charlottenburg Local Court under the register number VR 13378 B.

The Max Planck Society is legally represented by its Board of Directors which, in turn, is represented by the President of the Society, Prof. Dr. Martin Stratmann and by the Secretary General Rüdiger Willems.

Value Added Tax Identification Number
The value added tax identification number of the Max Planck Society is DE 129517720.

The editor responsible for the contents of the website of the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry with regard to media law:
Dr. Christiane Menzfeld
Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
Am Klopferspitz 18
82152 Martinsried

Editors for further websites

Responsible editors for the contents of the websites of the different departments, groups and facilities of the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry with regard to media law:

  1. Department Molecular Structural Biology
    Inga Wolf
  2. Department Structural Cell Biology
    Fabien Bonneau
  3. Department Molecular Medicine
    Ines Lach-Kusevic
  4. Department Cellular Biochemistry
    Darija Pompino
  5. Department Proteomics and Signal Transduction
    Mario Oroshi
  6. Department Cellular and Molecular Biophysics
    Frank Siedler
  7. Department Molecular Machines and Signaling
    Josef Kellermann
  8. Research Group Molecular Mechanism of DNA Repair
    Christian Biertümpfel
  9. Research Group Molecular Basis of Protein Trafficking
    Julia von Blume
  10. Research Group Systems Biology of Membrane Trafficking
    Mario Oroshi
  11. Research Group Cell Dynamics
    Mary Ecke
  12. Research Group Molecular Mechanotransduction
    Carsten Grashoff
  13. Research Group Chaperonin-assisted Protein Folding
    Darija Pompino
  14. Research Group Structure Research
    Katharina Förster
  15. Research Group Molecular Imaging and Bionanotechnology
    Ralf Jungmann
  16. Research Group Neuroinflammation and Mucosal Immunology
    Gurumoorthy Krishnamoorthy
  17. Research Group Experimental Systems Immunology
    Felix Meissner
  18. Research Group Cellular and Membrane Trafficking
    Naoko Mizuno
  19. Research Group Chromatin Biology
    Jürg Müller
  20. Research Group Immunregulation
    Peter Murray
  21. Research Group Biomimetic Systems
    Hannes Mutschler
  22. Research Group Translational Medicine
    Inaam Nakchbandi
  23. Research Group Structure and Function of Mitochondria
    Walter Neupert
  24. Research Group Membrane Biochemistry
    Walter Neupert
  25. Research Group DNA Replication & Genome Integrity
    Boris Pfander
  26. Research Group Chromosome Biology
    Wolfgang Zachariae
  27. Facility Library
    Juliane Deichsel
  28. Facility Biochemistry Core Facility
    Stephan Uebel
  29. Facility EU Office
    Anne Katrin Werenskiold
  30. Graduate Program
    Johannes Stein
  31. Facility Imaging Facility
    Martin Spitaler 
  32. Facility Immunization Facility  
    Heinz Brandstetter
  33. Facility International Office
    Angelika Gordon, Renate Ebert
  34. Facility Information Management
    Sabine Schneider
  35. Facility Crystallization Facility 
    Jerome Basquin 
  36. Facility Computing Center 
    Günther Franz
  37. Facility Animal Facility
    Heinz Brandstetter
  38. Facility Transgenic Core Facility 
    Soo Jin Min-Weißenhorn
  39. Facility High-Throughput Laboratory
    Jochen Rech
  40. Facility CryoEM
    Daniel Bollschweiler
  41. Board of Managing Directors
    Ralf Tatzel
  42. Application Management
    Christian Erhart
  43. Instagram profil ausbildung_MPI_martinsried
    Alexander Ullrich
    Melanie Großer

Technically responsible (Webmaster)
Technically responsible for the website of the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry:
Monika Krause, Susanne Vondenbusch-Teetz

Legal structure
The Max Planck Society is a non-profit facility, which is organised as a registered association.. All of the institutes und facilities of the Max Planck Society are largely autonomous in terms of organisation and research, but as a rule have no legal capacity of  their own.

Foreign Language Pages
To the extent that parts of this Website are offered in languages other than German, this represents a service exclusively for staff and guests of the Max Planck Society who are not proficient in German.

Data Transmission
Your personal data will only be transmitted to government organizations and authorities in legally required cases and/or for prosecution in the event of attacks on our network infrastructure. Your personal data are not provided to third parties for any other purpose.

Liability for Contents of Online Information
As the provider of contents in accordance with Section 7 Paragraph 1 of the Tele-Media Law, the Max Planck Society shall be responsible for any contents which it makes available for use in accordance with general legal provisions. The Max Planck Society makes every effort to provide timely and accurate information on this Website. Nevertheless, errors and inaccuracies cannot be completely ruled out. Therefore, the Max Planck Society does not assume any liability for the relevance, accuracy, completeness or quality of the information provided. The Max Planck Society shall not be liable for damage of a tangible or intangible nature caused directly or indirectly through the use or failure to use the information offered and/or through the use of faulty or incomplete information unless it is verifiably culpable of intent or gross negligence. The same shall apply to any downloadable software available free of charge. The Max Planck Society reserves the right to modify, supplement, or delete any or all of the information offered on its Internet site, or to temporarily or permanently cease publication thereof without prior and separate notification.

Links to Websites of Third Parties
This Internet site includes links to external pages. These external links are designated as follows: . The respective provider shall be responsible for the contents of any linked external pages. In establishing the initial link, the Max Planck Society has reviewed the respective external content in order to determine whether such link entailed possible civil or criminal responsibility. However, a constant review of linked external pages is unreasonable without concrete reason to believe that a violation of the law may be involved. If the Max Planck Society determines such or it is pointed out by others that an external offer to which it is connected via a link entails civil or criminal responsibility, then the Max Planck Society will immediately eliminate any link to this offer. The Max Planck Society expressly dissociates itself from such contents.

The layout, graphics employed and any other contents on the Internet site of the Max Planck Society are protected by copyright law.
© Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V., Munich. All rights reserved.

Rubinmedia, Köln

Content Management System
Infopark CMS Fiona

Technical Manager / Contact 
Wulf Kaiser
Senior Project Leader Internet 
IT Service Coordinator
Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V. 
Hofgartenstrasse 8
D-80539 Munich

Data Collection Declaration
 Data Collection Declaration

loading content
Go to Editor View