Former Research Groups

Emeritus Group Membrane Biochemistry (Dieter Oesterhelt)

Former Research Group

Structure and Function of Mitochondria (Walter Neupert†)

Former Research Group

Molecular Cell Biology (Stefan Jentsch†)

Stefan Jentsch, Molecular Cell Biology, Max-Planck-Institute of Biochemistry

Molecular Mechanotransduction (Carsten Grashoff)

Carsten Grashoff, Quantitative Cell Biology – Molecular Cell Adhesion Mechanics, WWU Münster

MolecularBasis of Protein Trafficking (Julia von Blume)

Julia von Blume, Cell Biology, Yale

Innate Immunity (Andreas Pichlmair)

Andreas Pichlmair, Immunopathology of Virus Infections, Technical University of Munich

Molecular Biology (Axel Ullrich)

Former Research Group

Molecular Membrane and Organelle Biology (Thomas Wollert)

Thomas Wollert, Membrane Biochemistry and Transport, Institut Pasteur

Bioorganic Chemistry (Luis Moroder)

Former Research Group

Membrane Biochemistry (Dieter Oesterhelt)

Former Research Group

Computational Biology (Bianca Habermann)

Information about Bianca Habermanns new Group and her Webservices

Intraflagellar Transport (Esben Lorentzen)

Esben Lorentzen, Intraflagellar Transport, Aarhus University

Muscle Dynamics (Frank Schnorrer)

Frank Schnorrer, Muscle Dynamics, Developmental Biology Institute of Marseille

Maintenance of Genome Stability (Zuzana Storchova)

Zuzana Strochova, Technische Universität Kaiserslautern, Molekulare Genetik

Chromosome Organization and Dynamics (Stephan Gruber)

Stephan Gruber, University of Lausanne, Department of Fundamental Microbiology (DMF)

Modeling of Protein complexes (Friedrich Förster)

Friedrich Förster, Universität Utrecht

Molecular Immunology and Signaltransduction (Marc Schmidt-Supprian)

Marc Schmidt-Supprian, Klinikum Rechts der Isar der Technischen Universität München, Molecular Immunopathology & Signal Transduction

Membrane and Neurophysics (Peter Fromherz)

Former Research Group

Cellular Dynamics and Cell Patterning (Roland Wedlich-Söldner)

Roland Wedlich-Söldner, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Institute of Cell Dynamics and Imaging

Protein Analysis (Friedrich Lottspeich)

Software Download ICPLQuant

NMR Spectroscopy (Tad Holak)

Laboratory of Prof. Tad Holak, Krakow

Structural Chronobiology (Eva Wolf)

Eva Wolf, LMU, Adolf Butenandt Institute, Physiological Chemistry

Cancer Metastasis (Ulf R. Rapp)

Ulf Rapp, Max Planck Institute for Heart and Lung Research

RNA Biology (Gunter Meister)

Gunter Meister, Universität Regensburg

Organelle Architecture and Dynamics (Tobias Walther)

Tobias Walther, Yale School of Medicine, USA

Leukocyte Migration (Michael Sixt)

Michael Sixt , Institute of Science and Technology, Austria

Molecular Biotechnology (Nediljko Budisa)

Nediljko Budisa , Technische Universität Berlin

Protein Science and Structural Biology (Kay Gruenewald)

Kay Gruenewald, Protein Science and Structural Biology, University of Oxford

Cell Biology (Erich A. Nigg)

Erich A. Nigg, The Cell Cycle and Chromosome Stability, Biozentrum University of Basel, Switzerland

Nano-Photonics (Rainer Hillenbrand)

Rainer Hillenbrand, Group Leader Nanooptics Laboratory Cooperative Research Center CIC, nanoGUNE Consolider, San Sebastian, Spanien

Proteolysis-mediating Protein Complexes (Alexander Buchberger)

Alexander Buchberger, Prof. für Biochemie, Biozentrum Würzburg

Chromosome segregation in mitosis and meiosis (Olaf Stemmann)

Olaf Stemmann, Prof. of Genetics, University of Bayreuth

Intracellular Protein Transport (Francis Barr)

Francis Barr, Prof. of Molecular Oncology, University of Liverpool

Molecular Oncology (Heiko Hermeking)

Heiko Hermeking, Professor für Experimentelle und Molekulare Pathologie, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany

Protein (mis)folding and disease (Zoya Ignatova)

Zoya Ignatova, Professorin für Biochemie, Universität Potsdam

Molecular Genetics (Thomas U. Mayer)

Thomas Mayer, Professor for Molecular Genetics, Department of Biology, University of Constance, Germany

Go to Editor View