PhD

PhD

The Graduate Program, organized by the graduate students of the institute and the International Max Planck Research School for Molecular and Cellular Life Sciences (IMPRS) is offering an attractive training and social program for about 200 PhD students at the institute. Besides activities like the monthly Get Together and the Graduate Retreat at "Schloss Ringberg", taking place yearly where two keynote speakers are invited and every student gives a ten minute talk, the Graduate Program organizes a highly accepted Seminar Series ("The MPIB Lecture") where the graduate students invite established researchers for talks in the institute's fields of interest. The activities of the Graduate Program increase the communication between the students and the research groups on the campus very effectively.

PhD Application
The education and support of young scientists is a key objective of the Max Planck Society and, alongside basic research, is a priority at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry (MPIB). This is evident in the large number of doctoral students currently employed at the institute (about 150). more
PhD Association
Currently, about 150 graduate students – coming from all over the world – are working at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry in Martinsried. The PhD Association is a network of these PhDs and promotes the interests of all its students. It was founded in 2001 and organizes many activities throughout the year. The PhD association works closely together with the IMPRS and the PostDoc association. more
Go to Editor View

PhD

PhD

Das Graduiertenkolleg, das von den Doktoranden des Instituts und der Internationalen Max-Planck-Forschungsschule für molekulare und zelluläre Biowissenschaften (IMPRS) organisiert wird, bietet ein attraktives Ausbildungs- und Rahmenprogramm für rund 200 Doktoranden des Instituts. Neben Aktivitäten wie dem monatlichen Get Together und dem Graduate Retreat auf Schloss Ringberg, bei dem jährlich zwei Hauptredner eingeladen werden und jeder Student einen zehnminütigen Vortrag hält, organisiert das Graduate Program eine hochakzeptierte Seminarreihe ("The MPIB Lecture"). ) wo die Doktoranden etablierte Forscher zu Vorträgen in den Interessensgebieten des Instituts einladen. Durch die Aktivitäten des Graduiertenprogramms wird die Kommunikation zwischen den Studierenden und den Forschergruppen auf dem Campus sehr effektiv verbessert.

PhD Bewerbung
Die Ausbildung und Förderung junger Wissenschaftler ist ein wesentliches Ziel der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft und wird, neben der Grundlagenforschung, am Max-Planck-Institut für Biochemie (MPIB) großgeschrieben. Das spiegelt sich unter anderem in der großen Zahl an Doktoranden wider, die derzeit am Institut beschäftigt ist (circa 150). mehr
PhD Vereinigung
Derzeit arbeiten ungefähr 150 Doktoranden aus aller Welt am Max-Planck-Institut für Biochemie in Martinsried. Die PhD Association wurde 2001 gegründet und bildet das Netzwerk aller Doktoranden am MPIB. Neben der Interessensvertretung gegenüber der Verwaltung organisieren seine Mitglieder eine Vielzahl von Veranstaltungen wie Seminare mit weltweit führenden Wissenschaftlern, Doktorandentagungen, „Social Get Together“, aber auch Soft-Skill-Kurse und Seminare zur Vorbereitung auf das Berufsleben nach der Doktorarbeit. Die PhD Association arbeitet eng mit der IMPRS und der Postdoc-Vereinigung zusammen. mehr
Zur Redakteursansicht